Author Interview with Jordyn Meryl

First up on The Page to Page Promo’s Author Interview Series is Jordyn Meryl! Here’s Jordyn’s interview.

Jordyn3

A Little on the Personal Side:

What is your all-time favorite book? The Great Gatsby

What types of books do you read? Mysteries, stories set in the early Egyptian era and the Camelot/Merlin tales.

What do you love most about writing? What do you not like? What I love is seeing a story form and take on a life of its own.  I dislike editing. After allowing well-meaning people to do an edit, I found everyone has a different opinion of “proper grammar”. I just hire a woman. She understands what I want.

Do you have a favorite place to write? In my family room, in front of a blazing fireplace, my dog at my side. I have a very nice writing room, but I don’t write there.

A Little on the Professional Side:

Where do you draw your inspiration from? I actually dream many of my stories. The ones I try to make up are harder to write.

Of all of the characters you have written, which has been your favorite? Why? Least favorite? Why? My favorite was Carmy and Sid, my angels on an Ever-lasting love assignment in the “Trouble With Angels”. They were such fun to create. My least, Tomas in “The Space Between”. The man had no redeeming qualities.

How do you connect with your readers? (book clubs, online chats, etc) Facebook is my most active. I do many local book signings. I love talking to the people.

A Little Quick Fire:

*When it comes to books*

Good Guys or Bad Guys? Good guys with a trace of bad.

Fiction or Non-Fiction? Fiction mainly, but I love to read about the history of a person or event.

Handwritten or PC typed? PC typed

Cozy Nook or Outdoors Oasis? Cozy Nook

Happily Ever After or Nail-biter? Not always HEA. Sometimes a story has its own ending.

Writing or Reading? Writing

*When it comes to Jordyn*

Ice Cream or Cake? Cake

Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate

Coffee or Tea? Flavored coffee

Dress Up or Dress Down? Depends are whether I am Jordyn the Author or Jude. Jordyn wears bling. Jude-blue jeans and tee shirts.

Barefoot or Shoes? Barefoot

Cook or Order Out? Order out. My favorite Italian restaurant delivers. So…

Online Presence:

Your website: http://www.jordynmeryl.com/

Your Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jmdragonfly?ref=hl

Your Twitter: https://twitter.com/jordynmeryl

Your Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5026597.Jordyn_Meryl

Jordyn’s Books:

When Dreams Change

2 The Trouble With Angels

3 Home Before Dark

Publication-postcard

2 responses to “Author Interview with Jordyn Meryl

Leave a Reply

