Author Interview with Skye Turner

A Little on the Personal Side:

1. If you weren’t an author, what would you be?

If I wasn’t an author, I’d love to own a coffeeshop/bakery. Or be a reporter. I went to school for Broadcast Journalism.

2. What three things do you think your readers would be surprised to know about you?

1- I’m terrified of anything scary. Like terrified. Like hide under the covers and cry when a horror movie is on. Once I went to a horror movie with an ex and I STILL have nightmares about it. I’m a gigantic chicken.

2- I don’t drink soda. At all. Ever.

3- I don’t reread books. I think I’ve reread like 3 books in my entire life, not counting Alluring Turmoil when I was editing.

3. Books and writing aside, what’s one of your favorite things about your life or yourself?

I have the best job in the world and my two employers call me Mommy. My babies are almost 6 and 4. I was never certain I would be able to have children due to some serious health issues and my husband and I were blessed with two of them. They are my world and not a day goes by that I’m not grateful for them. Even on the days when I want to beat my head against a wall.

A Little on the Professional Side:

1. Where do you draw your inspiration from?

My life and the people around me. Is my life perfect? Hell no. But is it perfect for me? Yes indeed. I also read a lot, so I find inspiration in other writers and their work.

2. How do you connect with your readers?

I think it’s very important to be accessible. I have a FB page, a Twitter, a Goodreads page, an Amazon page, and an e-mail that I check regularly. I also respond to every single message or Tweet that someone writes me. (Except for the creepy one’s) I think it’s important. If someone is going to take the time to read my work and contact me, it’s only right that I take the time to respond and thank them. Without them, I’d be writing for no one by myself.

3. What did it feel like to sell your first book? Do you remember where you were when you found out you’d sold a book?

It was and still is completely surreal to believe that people read and like my writing. I was at home on my laptop and my book actually went live about 6 hours early on Amazon. I got an e-mail saying it was live, so I went to check it and saw that I’d already sold 12 books. I was ecstatic! It was an amazing feeling.

A Little Quickfire:

Good Guys or Bad Guys? Bad guys who are really good. 😉

Fiction or Non-Fiction? Fiction. Definitely fiction.

Handwritten or PC Typed? Letters-handwritten. Everything else-typed.

Cozy Nook or Outdoors Oasis? If it’s not 1000 degrees outside- nature. Rainy days- cozy nook.

Happily Ever After or Nail Biter? Nail biter that end with a HEA! I’m all about the happy ending.

Writing or reading? I love both. Writing is a rush, but reading is amazing. You can be completely immersed in a story…

When It Comes To You

Ice Cream or Cake? Cake. Chocolate Cake.

Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate.

Coffee or Tea? Coffee!

Dress Up or Dress Down? Yoga pants are awesome, but I love getting dolled up when I can.

Barefoot or Shoes? Flip flops or no shoes.

Cook or Order Out? Just call me Betty Crocker. I love to cook.

Online Presence:

Website: http://www.skyeturnerauthor.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SkyeTurnerAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SkyeTurner_Auth

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7164331.Skye_Turner

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Skye-Turner/e/B00F4J94SQ/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

E-mail: skyeturnerauthor@gmail.com

Purchase links:

Amazon

Nook

Smashwords

Alluring_Turmoil_ebook

2 responses to “Author Interview with Skye Turner

Leave a Reply

