Friends, Fans, & Followers

Sbooktacular Month went very well. The only downside was there weren’t too many new likes on the fanpage, so I’m pushing back the contest for another month as I’ve recently had a small spike. I don’t think many people who “liked” were actually doing so for the contest, so I’m going to reconsider my advertising for it and continue it out until the end of November. Thanks for understanding.

Also, I have a public profile on Facebook now, I invite all my friends, fans, and followers to come friend me! You can do so here: http://on.fb.me/HuOnMn I’d like to keep my private and public profiles separate. If you have sent a friend request to any profile thinking it was me other than the one attached to the link, you will need to resend to this one to be accepted. I don’t add anyone who isn’t close friends or family to my private profile for reasons I’m sure everyone can understand.

I have officially given away over 1,000 books for free! I am still waiting on a handful of reviews, hoping some will come from my last giveaway, but would love if anyone would be willing to review/rate SERISSA on Amazon and/or Goodreads. Feel free to add me as a friend on Goodreads! I’m hoping to get things rolling on book two very soon, which is one reason any help with ratings and reviews would be great over the next few weeks. I’m about halfway through editing book two, and will soon send out to my editor. After that it isn’t much to revise and post to Amazon! I’m hoping mid-late November since I’m a little behind now that I had to work quite a bit at my day job recently.YAY! I’m very excited about book two after reading some of my more recent reviews, I feel like people will mostly be happy about the interaction between the characters. You wanted more of the boys, you’ll get that. You wanted Sara to really grow up, that happens.

I also pulled out of the digital attic, if you will, the first unofficial official trailer for  Serissa. It isn’t fancy by any means, but you can view it on YouTube.com

Leave a Reply

